Design: BMW Luxury Exellence Pavilion

January 2017
Design: BMW Luxury Exellence Pavilion
Renderings: Puchner P3

A newly designed BMW brand experience was to be conveyed in the shape of a pop-up store at targeted events around the globe. To achieve this, Puchner P3 designed a modular temporary pavilion in line with the plane architecture typical of BMW. While the building's style draws inspiration from modern architecture, it provides a stage of timeless elegance for the BMW brand.

The wall panels can be moved freely under the seemingly floating roof, unhindered by the load-bearing system. Graphic elements, LEDs, and screens can be used as communication surfaces and adapted flexibly to local conditions and requirements. By using different materials the atmosphere of the pavilion can be adjusted to suit the needs of specific products and target groups.

The glass facades are not load-bearing and, like the wall panels, can be positioned freely or even be removed. To absorb wind loads, the supports of the glass facade were individually developed and fitted with bracings that follow the force path. All fittings are hidden behind chrome-plated covers.

The pavilion is based on a regular grid made of 60 x 60 cm squares; the load-bearing system was designed with fields of 6.60 x 3.60 m. The base structure can be extended in any direction in steps of 3.60 meter, so that the exhibition area can be enlarged according to requirements and local circumstances.

To provide maximum confidentiality to all talks, the structure is fitted with an acoustic ceiling that minimizes sound transmission.

Heating, ventilation and air conditioning are pre-installed in a cube covered with artificial stone. The pavilion is designed for temperatures between +35 and –10 degrees Celsius. If required, Additional sun protection slats can be fitted to the facade.
The roof is drained internally through the supports.

The pavilion is certified as a portable building. It may be erected in a snow load zone 3, and in a wind load zone 4 (coastal areas). If erected on paved ground, no additional foundation is necessary.

Puchner P3 is responsible for the exhibition concept and the architecture. Puchner P3 was also in charge of project steering, artistic supervision and overseeing the functional RFPs. In addition, Puchner P3 supervised the communication of special features.

Link: Events

bmw-pop-up-showroom_puchner-2-p3

Design: BMW Luxury Exellence Pavilion

Januar 2017
Design: BMW Luxury Exellence Pavilion
Renderings: Puchner P3

Ein neukonzipiertes BMW Markenerlebnis soll in Form eines Pop-Up Stores weltweit bei zielgruppengerechten Events zum Einsatz kommen: Hierfür hat Puchner P3 ganz im Stil der BMW typischen Scheibenarchitektur ein modularen temporären Pavillon entworfen. Das Gebäude, das sich der klassischen Moderne verpflichtet fühlt, setzt die Marke BMW zeitlos Elegant in Szene.

Die eingestellten Wandscheiben können frei und unabhängig vom Tragsystem unter der scheinbar schwebenden Deckenscheibe verschoben werden. Grafiken, LEDs oder Screens werden als Kommunikationsflächen je nach lokalen Gegebenheiten und Anforderungen flexibel eingesetzt. Durch die Verwendung unterschiedlicher Materialien kann die Atmosphäre des Pavillons produkt- und zielgruppenadäquat angepasst werden.

Die Glasfassaden sind nicht tragend und können wie die Wandscheiben frei positioniert werden oder auch entfallen. Zur Aufnahme der Windlasten wurden die Pfosten der Glasfassade durch aufgesetzte Schwerter, die dem Kraftverlauf folgen, individuell entwickelt. Alle Verschraubungen werden durch verchromte Blenden abgedeckt.

Der Pavillon baut sich auf ein quadratisches Grundraster von 60 x 60cm auf, das Tragsystem ist mit Feldern von 6,60 x 3,60m konzipiert. Die Grundstruktur kann beliebig um die Felder von je 3,60m verlängert werden, so dass der Ausstellungsraum je nach Anforderungen und Location vergrößert werden kann.

Um die Vertraulichkeit von Gesprächen sicher zu stellen, ist eine Akustikdecke verbaut, die die Schallübertragung minimiert.

Die gesamte Haustechnik (Klimatisierung und Heizung) ist in einem mit Kunststein verkleideten Kubus vorinstalliert. Der Pavillon ist für Temperaturen von +35° bis –10°Grad Celsius ausgelegt. Zusätzlich können Sonnenschutzlamellen an die Fassade installiert werden.

Die Dachflächen werden durch die Stützen innenliegend entwässert.

Der Pavillon ist als fliegender Bau zertifiziert. Er kann sowohl in der Schneelastzone 3 wie auch in der Windlastzone 4 (Küste) aufgestellt werden. Eine zusätzliche Fundamentierung ist auf befestigten Untergründen nicht notwendig.

Puchner P3 ist verantwortlich für das Ausstellungskonzept und die Architektur. Die Projektsteuerung, die künstlerische Oberleitung und die Betreuung der ‚funktionalen Ausschreibung‘ oblag Puchner P3. Darüber hinaus wurde die kommunikative Umsetzung von Spezialthemen betreut.

Link: Events

bmw-pop-up-showroom_puchner-2-p3