Project-Steering: "ICONIC IMPULSES. THE BMW GROUP FUTURE EXHIBITION", London, 2016

June 2016
Video: BMW Group - London

Second event of the world tour "ICONIC IMPULSES. THE BMW GROUP FUTURE EXHIBITION": London,June 2016

BMW Group at IAA 2013

September 2013
BMW Group at IAA 2013
Photo: diephotodesigner.de

At the IAA 2013, BMW Group presented its brands BMW, MINI, and Rolls-Royce on about 12,500 sq.m.:
"BMW will take the concept of driving pleasure to the next level at this year’s IAA International Motor Show: Visitors to the show will be able to experience the endless driving pleasure of... >>> the new BMW models on an almost 300-meter-long track over three levels…
The MINI presence is dominated by the current brand campaign “MINI – Not Normal.” The global campaign conveys the brand’s individual, high-energy attitude to life…
The redefined [Rolls-Royce] brand presentation is individual and modern …”
Media information dated August 2, 2013
Puchner P3 supported the project steering for the overall BMW Group presentation, advising on budget preparation and management, coordinating approval processes, and communicatiing with the exhibition organizer. Puchner P3 also prepared the decision to transfer the press conference to a separate hall.
For Rolls-Royce, Puchner P3 drew up the design and execution planning and was responsible for the construction site management.

MINI at NAIAS 2012

January 2012
< Construction < Construction
Exhibition > Exhibition >
Photo: EEI Global / Puchner P3

“Welcome to the MINI Sunride”: A roller coaster broke through the MINI construction and set the scene for the world premiere of the new MINI Roadster as the focal point of BMW’s trade fair appearance.
Puchner P3 had already advised the BMW Group before the operational start of the projec... >>>t and made binding statements about the feasibility of the concepts presented by the creative agency. Using specific local knowledge, Puchner P3 was able to evaluate cost risks and counteract them by making adjustments to the documentation. During the construction period Puchner P3, along with the planning partners, were results-driven and pragmatic in their handling of the project’s time-sensitive delivery and assembly status.

BMW Group at IAA 2009

September 2009
BMW Group at IAA 2009
Photo: diephotodesigner.de

At the International Automobile Fair 2009 the BMW Group had Hall 11 at the Messe Frankfurt all to themselves, presenting their BMW, MINI and Rolls-Royce brands in an exclusive space of 12,000 square metres.

Before the event, Puchner P3 was on hand to advise on and assess the opportunities an... >>>d risks posed by the permanent change of stand from the Agora to Hall 11. Their task profile was rounded off by preparation of the project structures and project organisation charts, the identification of critical deadline paths and advising on budget management.
The approvability of an agile fair presentation was examined and clarified by Puchner P3 in advance.
Puchner P3 took care of the design documentation for the Rolls-Royce exhibition stand. Puchner P3 was also responsible for the approval and construction documentation as well as the construction management for Rolls-Royces and MINI.

MINI at IAA 2007

September 2007
MINI at IAA 2007
Foto: diephotodesigner.de

The world premiere of the MINI Clubman at the IAA was presented in a 360-degree media room which functioned as a tunnel, a catwalk, private viewing area and a club. The entire length of the room served as a projection space and extended the area visually. The VJ, the exhibits and the public’s acti... >>>vities were all able to interactively control the recording. For the press conference, a conveyor belt was integrated to allow the MINI Clubman to be driven along the catwalk.
Puchner P3 advised the customers on the cost, conversion and operational security risks in relation to the time-sensitive assembly deadline as well as the subsequent integration of the media installation. The BMW Group also transferred the construction documentation for building stands, the construction management and the coordination of the technical crews’ integration to Puchner P3.

MINI at Tokyo Motor Show 2005

October 2005
MINI at Tokyo Motor Show 2005
Photo: diephotodesiger.de

The MINI’s appearance at the 39th Tokyo Motor Show introduced the MINI Clubman Concept to the world’s media with a typical, brand-specific urban stand design.
Puchner P3 coordinated the processes for building the stand and the integration of the different technical crews, in particular wit... >>>h regard to the special challenges of the Makuhari Messe venue. Some of the specific demands on Puchner P3 included consultations with the Japanese project partners and their integration into the German project team.

Projektsteuerung: BMW Group, IAA 2013

September 2013
Projektsteuerung: BMW Group, IAA 2013
Foto: diephotodesigner.de

Die BMW Group war auf der IAA 2013 mit seinen Marken BMW, MINI und Rolls-Royce auf rund 12.500qm vertreten:
"… BMW wird auf der diesjährigen IAA das Konzept der Fahrdynamik auf eine neue Stufe stellen: auf einer knapp 300 Meter langen Fahrbahn über drei Ebenen können Messebesucher di... >>>e unendliche Fahrfreude der neuen BMW Modelle erleben…
Der MINI Auftritt steht ganz im Zeichen der aktuellen Markenkampagne „MINI – Not normal“. Die globale Kampagne vermittelt das individuelle und energiegeladene Lebensgefühl der Marke…
Der neugestaltete Messeauftritt [von Rolls-Royce] ist entsprechend der Marke individuell, edel und modern… "
Quelle: Presse-Information vom 02. August 2013
Puchner P3 hat für die BMW Group die Projektsteuerung / das Messe-Projektmanagement für den Gesamtauftritt der BMW Group mit der Beratung bei der Budgeterstellung und -führung, der Koordination der Genehmigungsverfahren und Abstimmung mit der Messegesellschaft unterstützt. Dabei wurden unter anderem Entscheidungen für die Auslagerung der Pressekonferenz in eine gesonderte Halle vorbereitet.
Für Rolls-Royce erstellte Puchner P3 die Entwurfs- und Ausführungsplanung und war darüber hinaus für die Bauleitung verantwortlich.

Messestand: MINI, Detroit Auto Show 2012

Januar 2012
< Baustelle < Baustelle
Messe > Messe >
Foto: EEI Global / Puchner P3

„Welcome to the MINI Sunride“: Ein „Roller-Coaster“ durchbrach die MINI-Architektur und bildete den Präsentationsrahmen der Weltpremiere des neuen MINI Roadster als Mittelpunkt des Messeauftritts.
Puchner P3 beriet die BMW Group bereits vor dem operativen Projektbeginn und traf verbin... >>>dliche Aussagen über die Realisierbarkeit der präsentierten Konzepte der Kreativagentur. Durch die speziellen lokalen Kenntnisse konnte Puchner P3 im Vorfeld Kostenrisiken evaluieren und diesen durch Anpassungen der Messeplanung entgegenwirken. Während der Aufbauphase löste Puchner P3 mit den Planungspartnern den zeitkritischen Liefer- und Montagestatus ergebnisorientiert und pragmatisch.

Projektsteuerung: BMW Group, IAA 2009

September 2009
Projektsteuerung: BMW Group, IAA 2009
Foto: diephotodesigner.de

Auf der Internationalen Automobilmesse 2009 präsentierte sich die BMW Group mit ihren Marken BMW, MINI und Rolls-Royce erstmals in der ihr exklusiv zur Verfügung stehenden Halle 11 der Messe Frankfurt auf insgesamt über 12.000 Quadratmetern.
Die Beratungsleistungen von Puchner P3 bestanden ... >>>im Vorfeld darin, Chancen und Risiken des Standortwechsels von der Agora zur Halle 11 abzuschätzen. Die Aufstellung der Projektstrukturen und Projektorganigramme, das Aufzeigen kritischer Terminpfade und die Beratung bei der Budgetführung rundeten das Aufgabenprofil ab.
Die Genehmigungsfähigkeit einer fahraktiven Messepräsentation wurde von Puchner P3 vorab geprüft und geklärt.
Puchner P3 betreute die Entwurfsplanung des Rolls-Royce Messestands. Darüber hinaus war Puchner P3 verantwortlich für die Genehmigungs- und Ausführungsplanung sowie die Bauleitung bei Rolls-Royce und MINI.

Messestand: MINI, IAA 2007

September 2007
Messestand: MINI, IAA 2007
Foto: diephotodesigner.de

Die Weltpremiere des MINI Clubman auf der IAA wurde in einem medialen, 360 Grad bespielten Inszenierungsraum präsentiert, der gleichzeitig Tunnel, Catwalk, Vernissageraum und Club war. Die gesamte Raumlänge diente als Projektionsfläche und erweiterte den Bereich visuell. Die Bespielung konnte dur... >>>ch den VJ, Exponate und Publikumsaktivitäten interaktiv beeinflusst werden. Für die Pressekonferenz wurde ein Förderband, auf dem der MINI Clubman über den Catwalk bewegt wurde, integriert.

Puchner P3 beriet den Kunden bezüglich Kosten-, Umsetzungs- und Betriebssicherheitsrisiken unter den Aspekten des zeitkritischen Montagetermins sowie der anschließenden Integration der Medieninstallation. Darüber hinaus übertrug die BMW Group die Ausführungsplanung für den Standbau, die Bauleitung und die Koordination der Integration der technischen Gewerke an Puchner P3.

Messestand: MINI, Tokyo Motor Show 2005

Oktober 2005
Messestand: MINI, Tokyo Motor Show 2005
Foto: diephotodesiger.de

Der MINI Auftritt auf der 39. Tokyo Motor Show inszenierte die Weltpremiere des MINI Clubman Concept medienwirksam in typischem, markenspezifisch urbanem Standdesign.
Puchner P3 koordinierte die Prozesse für den Standbau und die Integration der verschiedenen Gewerke, insbesondere unter Berüc... >>>ksichtigung der besonderen Herausforderungen des Messeplatzes Japan. Spezielle Anforderungen an Puchner P3 waren die Abstimmungen mit den japanischen Projektpartnern und deren Integration in das deutsche Projektteam.